Leandro Lo, Leo Vieira confirmed for ADCC 2017

Share it

Lo will appear for the first time in the ADCC’s chief event. Ivan Trindade/GRACIEMAG

It won’t be long now until the biggest stars in grappling go head to head in the biennial ADCC. This year’s big one will take place at Finland’s Espoo Arena in September, and many top-level athletes have confirmed they will be vying for glory and prize money.

Now we know that Leandro Lo will be there making life harder for everybody he comes across. An IBJJF world champion, the Brotherhood representative has never competed in one of these, due to contractual obligations. He joins the 88kg division with the previously confirmed Romulo Barral, Xande Ribeiro, Keenan Cornelius, Pablo Popovich, among others.

UPDATE: Leo Vieira and a few other fighters have since confirmed they will be competing as well.

You can check out below the updated list of fighters.



Under 66kg

Rubens Cobrinha
Uranov Zhakshylyk
Janusz Andrejczuk
Justin Rader
Pablo Mantovani
Paulo Miyao
Yuta Shimada
Ethan Crelinsten
Kuba Witkowski
Bruno Frazatto
Geo Martinez
Eddie Cummings
Augusto Tanquinho
AJ Agazarm
Baret Yoshida

Léo Vieira


Under 77kg

Lachlan Giles
Tero Pyylampi
Mansher Khera
Felipinho Cesar
Marcelo Lapela
Osmanzan Kassimov
Vagner Rocha
Oliver Taza
Garry Tonon
Lucas Lepri
JT Torres
Gilbert Durinho
Gabriel Arges

DJ Jackson


Under 88kg

Craig Jones
Jesse Urholin
James Brasco
Murilo Santana
Kaynan Casemiro
Kit Dale
John Salter
Piotr Marcin Frechowicz
Romulo Barral
Keenan Cornelius
Gordon Ryan
Pablo Popovitch
Xande Ribeiro
Leandro Lo

Dillon Danis
Rustan Chsiev


Under 99kg

Roman Dolidze
Kamil Uminski
Eliot Kelly
Mahamed Aly
Salomão Ribeiro
Yukiyasu Ozawa
Paul Ardila
Abdurakhman Bilarov
Yuri Simões
Luiz Panza
Dean Lister
Rafael Lovato
Felipe Preguiça
João Assis

Jake Shields


Over 99kg

Orlando Sanchez
Arman Zhanpeisov
Khamzat Stambulov
Tom DeBlass
Victor Honório
Hideki Sekine
Casey Hellenberg
Abdulaev Ruslan
Vinny Magalhães
Marcus Buchecha
Roberto Cyborg
João Gabriel Rocha
Jared Dopp
Jeff Monson


Under 60kg

Mackenzie Dern
Bia Basílio
Rikako Yuasa
Elisabeth Clay
Ffion Davies
Michelle Nicolini
Beatriz Mesquita
Tammi Musumeci

Over 60kg

Talita Treta
Tara White
Samantha Cook
Gabi Garcia
Jessica Flowers
Amanda Santana
Venla Luukkonen


Renzo Gracie vs. Sanae Kikuta
André Galvao vs. Cláudio Calasans
Frank Mir vs. Chael Sonnen

Ler matéria completa Read more
There are 8 comments for this article
  1. Pingback: Automate Performance Testing
  2. Pingback: 안전놀이터
  3. Pingback: gustreplica.com
  4. Pingback: diamond painting
  5. Pingback: photo necklace
  6. Pingback: DevOps Orchestration Tools
  7. Pingback: deneme bonusu
  8. Pingback: hack instagram password

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.