Who fights at the 2013 ADCC? Check out our partial list

Share it

Dean Lister is one of the names confirmed for the 2013 ADCC

We can already see the ADCC shining on the horizon, and China will be the place where the fighters of no-gi Jiu-Jitsu and other forms of grappling will battle it out on the 19th and 20th of October.

With about two months to go, GRACIEMAG sought to compile the list of athletes virtually certain to participate in the charming tournament idealized by Sheikh Tahnoon Bin Zayed Al Nahyan.

Adding the champions of the 2011 edition, the winners of trials held around the world, special invitees and other high-ranked black-belts, we are already able to give an unofficial, nearly complete list.

Check out our list of athletes almost certain to appear in ADCC 2013. Heard about a name? Comment and help us complete the list.

ADCC 2013
Beijing, China
October 19 and 20, 2013

Bráulio Estima vs. André Galvão
Fabio Gurgel vs. Zé Mario Sperry

Under 66kg

1. Rafael Mendes (current champion)
2. Rubens Cobrinha
3. Justin Rader
4. João Miyao
5. Augusto Tanquinho
6. Marcio André
7. Robert Sabaruddin
8. Darson Hemmings
9. Mark Ramos
10. Uruka Sasaki
11. Timo Juhani Hirvikangas
12. Nicolas Renier
13. Jeff Glover

Under 77kg

1. Kron Gracie
2. Otavio de Sousa
3. Leozada Nogueira
4. DJ Jackson
5. Lucas Lepri
6. Leonardo Vieira
7. Eduardo “Teta” Rios
8. AJ Agazarm
9. Tero Pyylampi
10. Gary Tonnes
11. Sotaro Yamada
12. Youngnam Noh
13. Kamil Mitosek
14. Leandro Lo

Under 88kg

1. Rousimar Toquinho
2. Claudio Calasans
3. Rafael Lovato Jr
4. Keenan Cornelius
5. Michael Langhi
6. Oskar Piechota
7. Josh Hayden
8. Shinsho Anzai
9. Doorwang Jeon
10. Lukasz Michalec
11. Victor Silvério
12. Romulo Barral

Under 99kg

1. Dean Lister (current champion)
2. Rodrigo Cavaca
3. Rodolfo Vieira
4. Leonardo Nogueira
5. João Gabriel Rocha
6. João Assis
7. Jon Olav Einemo
8. Tomazs Narkun
9. Alan Drueco
10. Adam Sachnoff
11. James Puoppolo
12. Yukiyasu Ozawa
13. Kamil Uminski

Over 99kg

1. Vinny Pezão (current champion)
2. Marcus Buchecha
3. Roberto Cyborg
4. Bernardo Faria
5. Fabricio Werdum
6. Orlando Sanchez
7. Alexander Trans
8. Michael Wilson
9. Jared Dopp
10. Robby Donofrio
11. Hideki Sekine
12. Janne Pietialainen
13. Ricardo Evangelista

Women’s under 60kg

1. Kyra Gracie (current champion)
2. Ana Michelle Tavares
3. Mackenzie Dern
4. Luanna Alzuguir
5. Caroline Anthony
6. Kristina Barlaan
7. Seiko Yamamoto
8. Michelle Nicolini
9. Laura Hondorp

Women’s over 60kg

1. Gabi Garcia (current champion)
2. Fernanda Mazzelli
3. Yurika Nakakura
4. Thaysa Silva
5. Brea Gibert
6. Annie Ramirez
7. Marysia Malyjasiak
8. Luiza Monteiro
9. Carol DeLazzer

Ler matéria completa Read more
There are 100 comments for this article
  1. Gilcemir Filho at 11:51 pm

    Where's Jt Torres under 77Kg? We will miss him!
    Man, look at the women`s under 60kg! It will be awesome…. kyra, mackenzie, nicolini, Alzuguir, among others! Cannot wait!

  2. Denny Lav at 7:54 pm

    Jojo Ariana and my instructor is on thurr too.. Bernardo Faria. He's training like a madman lately. He's in cyborg and buchechas division.

  3. Eddie Silva at 3:08 pm

    [ 77kg] Jonathan "JT" Torres (vs Kron Gracie, Finals Prediction).
    * Pan American Nogi Champion (2010 black).
    * World BJJ Nogi Champion (2008 brown).
    * European Champion (2009 brown).

  4. Pingback: brotherhoodgutters.com
  5. Pingback: Hybrid regression testing
  6. Pingback: relogiosavenda.com
  7. Pingback: Software testing services
  8. Pingback: his comment is here
  9. Pingback: CI CD
  10. Pingback: cbd dosage for anxiety mg
  11. Pingback: Predrag Timotić
  12. Pingback: fake rolex oyster perpetual watches

Leave a Reply to Michael Anthony Perez Cancel comment reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.