The full list of fighters, teams honored at the Abu Dhabi World Jiu-Jitsu Awards

Share it

Images: Ane Nunes/Gentle Art Media

[Press release.]

The 2019 Abu Dhabi World Jiu-Jitsu Awards gathered the global Jiu-Jitsu community this Saturday, April 27, at the prestigious Emirates Palace, in Abu Dhabi.

Athletes, Local Authorities, Officials, Event Organizers, Media Representatives, among others, joined for a night of Jubilee when the effort, hard work and talent on and off the mats were recognized.

His Highness Sheikh Theyab bin Mohamed bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Chairman of the Department of Transport, was joined by the Chairman of the UAEJJF, Abdulmunam Al Hashemi, to present the winners with the trophies.

Those present at the awards ceremony watched a highlights video with some of the most thrilling moments of the 2018/2019 season which spanned over 10 months of action on the mats all over the world.

The trophies started being handed out to athletes and entities who had outstanding performance throughout the season. Winners came both from the UAE and from all over the world. Here’s the complete list of all winners.

Best Emirati Boys School


Best Emirati Girls School


Best Emirati Male Blue Belt Youth

Hazza Al Qubaisi

Best Emirati Female Blue Belt Youth

Hamda Al Shekali

Best Emirati Male Blue Belt

Omar Al Fadhli

Best Emirati Female Blue Belt

Reem Abdulla

Best Emirati Male Purple Belt

Khalifa Mohamed Lal Nassrati

Best Emirati Female Purple Belt

Maha Al Hinaai

Best Emirati Male Brown Belt

Hamdan Ahmed Alblooshi

Best Emirati Male Black Belt

Faisal Al Kitbe

Best Emirati Club

Al Wadha Club Jiu-Jitsu Academy

Best International Academy

GF Team

Best Asian Federation

Saudi Jiu-Jitsu Federation

Best European Player

Adam Wardzinski (Poland)

Best North and Central American Player

DJ Jackson (USA)

Best African Player

Walter dos Santos (Angola)

Best Oceanian Player

Lee Ting (Australia)

Best South American Player

João Gabriel Sousa (Brazil)

Best Rookie Player

Thalison Soares (Brazil)

Best Master Player

Igor Silva (Brazil)

Best Female Player of the Year

Gabrieli Pessanha (Brazil)

Best Male Player of the Year

João Gabriel Sousa (Brazil)

Ler matéria completa Read more
There are 4 comments for this article
  1. Pingback: Oregon Scientific EW98 manuals
  2. Pingback: live casino
  3. Pingback: forex robots
  4. Pingback: homes near me

Deixe um comentário

O seu endereço de e-mail não será publicado.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.