UFC Publishes First Set of Official Rankings

Share it

The UFC published their official rankings on Monday, the first time the promotion has done so in their near-20-year history.

Rankings included those in every men’s UFC weight class from flyweight up to heavyweight. Additionally, a pound-for-pound list was voted on with middleweight champion Anderson Silva taking the top place on that list.

Notably, no women’s rankings were included in the post, and UFC officials told GRACIEMAG.com on Monday there is no current timeframe to add a women’s list. UFC women’s champion Ronda Rousey and No. 1 contender Liz Carmouche will be the first females to compete in the octagon later this month at UFC 157.

Rankings were voted on by several members of the media, and their individual ballots were made public for all to see.

Here are the complete lists:


1 Anderson Silva
2 Jon Jones
3 Georges St-Pierre
4 Jose Aldo
5 Benson Henderson
6 Cain Velasquez
7 Dominick Cruz
8 Demetrious Johnson
9 Frankie Edgar
10 Dan Henderson



Champion : Demetrious Johnson

1 Joseph Benavidez
2 John Dodson
3 Ian McCall
4 John Moraga
5 Jussier Da Silva
6 Louis Gaudinot
7 Chris Cariaso
8 John Lineker
9 Darren Uyenoyama
10 Ulysses Gomez



Champion : Dominick Cruz

1 Renan Barao (Interim Champion)
2 Michael McDonald
3 Urijah Faber
4 Eddie Wineland
5 Brad Pickett
6 Brian Bowles
7 Rafael Assuncao
8 Scott Jorgensen
9 Mike Easton
10 Ivan Menjivar



Champion : Jose Aldo

1 Chad Mendes
2 Ricardo Lamas
3 Chan Sung Jung
4 Frankie Edgar
5 Dennis Siver
6 Cub Swanson
7 Dustin Poirier
8 Nik Lentz
9 Erik Koch
10 Clay Guida



Champion : Benson Henderson

1 Gilbert Melendez
2 Anthony Pettis
3 Gray Maynard
4 Nate Diaz
5 Jim Miller
6 Donald Cerrone
7 TJ Grant
8 Rafael dos Anjos
9 Joe Lauzon
10 Khabib Nurmagomedov



Champion : Georges St-Pierre

1 Johny Hendricks
2 Carlos Condit
3 Nick Diaz
4 Rory MacDonald
5 Demian Maia
6 Jake Ellenberger
7 Martin Kampmann
8 Josh Koscheck
9 Jon Fitch
10 Tarec Saffiedine



Champion : Anderson Silva

1 Chris Weidman
2 Vitor Belfort
3 Michael Bisping
4 Yushin Okami
5 Mark Munoz
6 Constantinos Philippou
7 Luke Rockhold
8 Hector Lombard
9 Alan Belcher
10 Tim Boetsch



Champion : Jon Jones

1 Dan Henderson
2 Lyoto Machida
3 Alexander Gustafsson
4 Glover Teixeira
5 Antonio Rogerio Nogueira
6 Rashad Evans
7 Mauricio Rua
8 Phil Davis
9 Ryan Bader
10 Gegard Mousasi



Champion : Cain Velasquez

1 Junior dos Santos
2 Fabricio Werdum
3 Daniel Cormier
4 Antonio Silva
5 Frank Mir
6 Alistair Overeem
7 Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira
8 Roy Nelson
9 Stefan Struve
10 Shane Carwin

For more UFC and MMA coverage,
visit GRACIEMAG.com’s Choke MMA section

Ler matéria completa Read more
There are 11 comments for this article
  1. Jean-Michel Lassonde at 10:37 pm

    I don't get how someone who just lost 3 fights in a row and is not even the top 3 of his division, be in the top ten PFP? They shouldn't of done this list…

  2. Pingback: replica watch
  3. Pingback: 토렌트사이트 추천
  4. Pingback: software testing company
  5. Pingback: automation tools in DevOps
  6. Pingback: best rolex cellini replica
  7. Pingback: Buycannabinoidssales.com is one of the largest suppliers of high quality Research Chemicals in Canada.
  8. Pingback: cc shop
  9. Pingback: write you internet marketing essay
  10. Pingback: knockoff Mens Breitling Watch
  11. Pingback: ถ้วยฟอยล์

Deixe um comentário para Jean-Michel Lassonde Cancel comment reply

O seu endereço de e-mail não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios são marcados com *

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.