Jon Jones the fighter of the year at MMA Awards

Share it

This Thursday the Oscar of the mixed martial arts world, the MMA Awards, were held in Las Vegas, and Jon Jones met expectations by winning the statue for best fighter of the year. Check out the other winners:

European Fighter of the Year
Nominees: Michael Bisping (England), Alexander Gustafsson (Sweden), Joachim Hansen (Norway), Alistair Overeem (Holland) and Dennis Siver (Germany)

Winner: Alistair Overeem

Gym of the Year
Nominees: Alliance MMA, Black House, Jackson’s MMA, Roufusport and Xtreme Couture

Winner: Black House

Referee of the Year
Herb Dean, “Big” John McCarthy, Dan Miragliotta, Josh Rosenthal and Mario Yamasaki

Winner: Herb Dean

Comeback of the Year
Marloes Coenen against Liz Carmouche at “Strikeforce: Feijão vs. Henderson”, Cheick Kongo against Pat Barry at UFC Live 5, Rodrigo “Minotauro” Nogueira (career), Tito Ortiz (career) and Joe Warren against Joe Soto at Bellator 27

Winner: Cheick Kongo

Best Equipment Brand
Bad Boy, Everlast, Hayabusa, Rival and Venum

Winner: Everlast

MMA Journalist of the Year
Finalistas: John Morgan, Gareth A. Davies, Josh Gross, Ariel Helwani and Ben Fowlkes

Winner: Ariel Helwani

Coach of the Year
Rafael Cordeiro, Eric Del Fierro, Cesar Gracie, Greg Jackson and Shawn Tompkins

Winner: Greg Jackson

Best Clothing Brand
Affliction, Bad Boy, Form Athletics, RVCA and Tapout

Winner: Tapout

Event of the Year
BAMMA, Bellator Fighting Championships, DREAM, Strikeforce and UFC

Winner: UFC

Media Outlet of the Year
“Inside MMA” on HDNet,, “MMA Live” on ESPN, and


Best Technical Clothing Brand
Bad Boy, Hayabusa, Jaco, Sprawl and Venum

Winner: Bad Boy

MMA Personality of the Year
Bruce Buffer, Jacob “Stitch” Duran, Joe Rogan, Bas Rutten and Burt Watson

Winner: Joe Rogan

Female Fighter of the Year
Marloes Coenen, Zoila Gurgel, Sarah Kaufman, Ronda Rousey and Miesha Tate

Winner: Miesha Tate

Ring Entrance of the Year
Yoshihiro Akiyama at UFC 133, Vitor Belfort at UFC 133, Dave Herman at UFC 131, Mark Hominick at UFC 129 e Jason “Mayhem” Miller at DREAM.16

Winner: Jason “Mayhem” Miller

Revelation of 2011
Donald Cerrone, Daniel Cormier, Phil Davis, Demetrious Johnson and Brian Stann

Winner: Donald Cerrone

Submission of the Year
Chan Sung Jung on Leonard Garcia at UFC Fight Night 24, Pablo Garza on Yves Jabouin at UFC 129, Richard Hale on Nik Fekete at Bellator 38, Vinny Magalhães on Viktor Nemkov at M-1 Challenge 25, and Tito Ortiz on Ryan Bader no UFC 132

Winner: Chan Sung Jung

Ring-Girl of the Year
Arianny Celeste, Kelli Hutcherson, Brittney Palmer, Chandella Powell and Mercedes Terrell

Winner: Arianny Celeste

Leading Man of the Year
Scott Coker, Lorenzo Fertitta, Marc Ratner, Bjorn Rebney and Dana White

Winner: Dana White

Knockout of the Year
Patricky “Pitbull” Freire against Toby Imada at Bellator 39, Cheick Kongo against Pat Barry at UFC Live 5, John Makdessi against Kyle Watson at UFC 129, Lyoto Machida against Randy Couture at UFC 129, and Anderson Silva against Vitor Belfort at UFC 126

Winner: Anderson Silva

Fight of the Year
José Aldo against Mark Hominick at UFC 129, Dominick Cruz against Urijah Faber at UFC 132, Frankie Edgar against Gray Maynard at UFC 125, Nick Diaz against Paul Daley at “Strikeforce: Diaz vs. Daley”, and Diego Sanchez against Martin Kampmann at UFC Live 3

Winner: Frankie Edgar vs Gray Maynard

Fighter of the Year
Dominick Cruz, Nick Diaz, Dan Henderson, Jon Jones and Anderson Silva

Winner: Jon Jones

Ler matéria completa Read more
There are 12 comments for this article
  1. Pingback: Jon Jones, luptatorul anului la premiile MMA : AGON MMA – Antrenamente MMA – Stiri din MMA
  2. Pingback: 안전공원
  3. Pingback: Regression Testing services
  4. Pingback: fresh dumps online
  5. Pingback: รับทำเว็บไซต์ WordPress
  6. Pingback: sex worker outfits
  7. Pingback: you can find out more
  8. Pingback: Predrag Timotić
  9. Pingback: Urban nido
  10. Pingback: en iyi casino sitesi
  11. Pingback: replique rolex haute qualite
  12. Pingback: DevOps consulting companies

Deixe um comentário

O seu endereço de e-mail não será publicado.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.