The best shots of UFC 139

Share it

An epic event happened in San José, Cali, with two fights of the night, Wanderlei Silva vs Cung Le and Mauricio Rua vs Dan Henderson. The submission of the night reward went to Urijah Faber’s pocket, and Michael McDonald got the knockout of the night.

The most famous cage in the world was in San José, California and emotions weren’t missing during the good fights of the card. In the main fight of the night, Dan Henderson returned to the octagon and showed his usual punch, making the Brazilian feel groggy in the first part. In the second and third round, Hendo continued with his punishment, and only during the fourth did Shogun get closer to the victory applying a sequence of hits. But Henderson endured it. In the last round, Shogun was controlling the fight all the time, but without the aggression necessary to end the duel. The American won by unanimous decision.

Wanderlei Silva se recovered and went for it against Cung Le. He received a punch in the first round, but being wise, the “Cachorro Louco” found space and hit the Vietnamese, making him fall on the ground. On the floor, Wand punched and hit until the referee ended the fight by the end of the second round.

With the crowd in his favor, Urijah Faber showed how good is his Jiu-Jitsu lately. Against Brian Bowles, the “California Kid” applied an upper, completing it with more hits, scared, Bowles received a guillotine, in the second round.

Ryan Bader won again in te cage after his defeats against Tito Ortiz and Jon Jones.  Applied a jab over Jason Brilz with a little less than a minute.

Gleison Tibau and Rafael dos Anjos had a busy fight. Tibau got close to the victory in the second round, after applying some blows that made Dos Anjos swing. Recovered, Rafael tried to give it back, but a take-down by Tibau during the third round decided the fight.

Here are the best photos of the show, by Josh Hedges. check it out:

[flickr set=72157628068624019]

UFC 139
San Jose, California
November 19th, 2011

Danny Castillo defeated Shamar Bailey via TKO (punches) at 4:52 of R1
Seth Baczynski defeated Matt Brown via submission (guillotine choke) at 0:42 of R2
Miguel Torres defeated Nick Pace via unanimous decision
Gleison Tibau defeated Rafael dos Anjos via split decision
Chris Weidman defeated Tom Lawlor via submission (D’Arce choke) at 2:07 of R1

Preliminary card (televised)
Michael McDonald defeated Alex Soto via KO (punches) at 0:56 of R1
Ryan Bader defeated Jason Brilz via KO (punch) at 1:17 of R1

Main card
Stephan Bonnar defeated Kyle Kingsbury via unanimous decision
Martin Kampmann defeated Rick Story via unanimous decision
Urijah Faber defeated Brian Bowles via submission (guillotine choke) at 1:27 of R2
Wanderlei Silva defeated Cung Le via TKO (knees and punches) at 4:49 of R2
Dan Henderson defeated Mauricio Rua via unanimous decision

Ler matéria completa Read more
There are 8 comments for this article
  1. Pingback: wigs
  2. Pingback: CICD
  3. Pingback: Software testing solutions
  4. Pingback: regression testing solutions
  5. Pingback: Jensen JTA-450 manuals
  6. Pingback: devsecops
  7. Pingback: 호호툰
  8. Pingback: 안전놀이터

Deixe um comentário

O seu endereço de e-mail não será publicado.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.