Rodolfo, Roger, Barral, Léo, Toquinho… Check out ADCC lineup

Share it

Rômulo's guard will be one of the attractions at ADCC 2011. Photo: John Lamonica.

ADCC 2011 is already warming up its engines for the showdown coming up September 24 and 25 in Nottingham, England, and you can check out the early moves made by the event first hand, like who’s on the program so far.

The big news this year when it comes to the rules is that the weight-in will be held just before the athletes’ first match. Straight from the scale to the mat, no piddling around.

The complete timetable will only be out in August. Check out the info released so far below, and be there!

ADCC 2011
September 24-25
Nottingham, England

Bráulio Estima (absolute champ) vs. Ronaldo Jacaré (2009 superchamp)

Masters superfight:
Renzo Gracie vs. Zé Mario Sperry

Tickets and arena website:
Friday, 23: Weight-in plus rules conference at 4pm at arena
Saturday: Championship begins at 1pm, ending with Renzo vs. Sperry
Sunday: Begins at 2pm – absolute and Jacaré vs. Bráulio


1. Rafael Mendes. Brazil (2009 World Champion)
2. Greger Forsel. Finland (2010 European Champion)
3. Marko Ramos. USA (2010 North-American Champion)
4. David Marinakis. Australia (2011 South Pacific Champion)
5. Tetsu Hadairo. Japan (2011 Asian Champion)
6. Jeff Glover. USA (2011 North-American Champion)
7. Bruno Frazzato. Brazil (2011 South-American Champion)
8. Timo-Juhani Hirvikangas. Finland (2011 European Champion)
9. Ryan Hall. USA
10. Rubens “Cobrinha” Charles. Brazil
11. Tom Barlow. U.K
12. Barret Yoshida. USA
13. Rani Yahya. Brazil
14. Robson Moura. Brazil
15. Denny Prokopos. USA

1. Jorge Britto. Portugal (2010 European Champion)
2. Vagner Rocha. USA (2010 North-American Champion)
3. Davis Hart. Australia (2011 South Pacific Champion)
4. Gomi Takanori. Japan (2011 Asian Champion)
5. Enricco Coco. USA (2011 North-American Champion)
6. Murilo Santana. Brazil (2011 South-American Champion)
7. Daniel Strauss. U.K (2011 European Champion)
8. Leo Viera. Brazil
9. Gunnar ‘viking’ Nelson. Iceland
10. Marcelo Garcia. Brazil
11. Kron Gracie. Brazil
12. JT Torres. USA
13. Augusto Mendes. Brazil


1. Andre Galvao. Brazil (2009 2nd World championships, Estima go to Superfight vs Jacare)
2. Marko Helen. Finland (2010 European Champion)
3. Rustam Chsiev. Russian (2010 North-American Champion)
4. Cameron Rowe. Australia (2011 South Pacific Champion)
5. Jeon Doo Kwang. Korea (2011 Asian Champion)
6. JJ Holmes. USA (2011 North-American Champion)
7. Claudio Calasans. Brazil (2011 South-American Champion)
8. Zbigniew Tyszka. Poland (2011 European Champion)
9. Rafael Lovato. USA
10. Rousimar Palhares. Brazil
11. Romulo Barral. Brazil
12. Sergio Moraes. Brazil
13. Paulo Filho. Brazil
14. Pablo Popovitch (2009 ADCC champion, 77kg)

1. Xande Ribeiro. Brazil (2009 Champion)
2. Kari Peltola. Finland (2010 European Champion)
3. Joseph Lee Baize. USA (2010 North-American Champion)
4. Igor Praporshchikov. Australia (2011 South Pacific Champion)
5. Animal Anzai. Japan (2011 Asian Champion)
6. James Poupolo. USA (2011 North-American Champion)
7. Renato Ferreira. Brazil (2011 South-American Champion)
8. Kamil Uminski. Poland (2011 European Champion)
9. Roger Gracie. Brazil
10. Rudolfo Viera. Brazil
11. Dean Lister. USA
12. Robert Drysdale. USA
13. Joao Assis. Brazil
14. Radek Turek. Poland
15. Dan Schon. Mexico

1. Fabricio Werdum. Brazil (2009 Champion)
2. Janne-Pekka Pietiläinen. Finland (2010 European Champion)
3. Mario Rinaldi. USA (2010 North-American Champion)
4. Mick Wilson. Australia (2011 South Pacific Champion)
5. Sekine Hideki. Japan (2011 Asian Champion)
6. Jared Rosholt. USA (2011 North-American Champion)
7. Gabriel Vella. Brazil (2011 South-American Champion)
8. Mateusz Juskowiak. Poland (2011 2nd European Championships)
9. Jeff Monson. USA
10. Roberto ”Cyborg” de Abreu. Brazil
11. Bruno Bastos. Brazil
12. Antonio ”bigfoot” Silva. Brazil
13. Jose Fereira Junior. Brazil
14. Gerardi Rinaldi. USA
15. Vinny Magalhaes. Brazil
16. Alexander Trans. Denmark

1. Luanna Alzuguir. Brazil (2009 World Champion)
2. Lara Jayne Ng. Australia (2011 South Pacific Champion)
3. Hashi Takayo. Japan (2011 Asian Champion)
4. Cathilee Albert. USA (2011 North-American Champion)
5. Michelle Nicolini. Brazil (2011 South-American Champion)
6. Sara Svensson. Sweden (2011 European Champion)
7. Kyra Gracie. Brazil

1. Hannette Staack. Brazil (2009 World Champion)
2. Fiona Muxlow. Australia (2011 South Pacific Champion)
3. Penny Thomas. South Africa (2011 North-American Champion)
4. Talita Nogueira. Brazil (2011 South-American Champion)
5. Devi Ahuja. Norway (2011 European Champion)
6. Gabrielle Garcia. Brazil
7. Chris Cyborg. Brazil

Ler matéria completa Read more
There are 13 comments for this article
  1. Eric at 10:19 am

    I really liked the “Barcelona 2009” ADCC blog that had a brief history of each competitor and a video of one of their past matches. Is there no Nottingham 2011 blog?

  2. Pingback: Kimber guns in stock
  3. Pingback: automating performance tests
  4. Pingback: valid cvv2
  5. Pingback: Regression Testing
  6. Pingback: wigs
  7. Pingback: Poulan PP3816AV manuals
  8. Pingback: 밤토끼시즌2
  9. Pingback: Seismicity of the Sanriku coast
  10. Pingback: en iyi casino siteleri
  11. Pingback: carpet cleaning companies in luton

Deixe um comentário

O seu endereço de e-mail não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios são marcados com *

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.